Touché Amoré - Dead Horse X

Touché Amoré - Dead Horse X

Regular price$25.99


Black & Clear Smoke Vinyl / 1000 (RevHQ Exclusive)

Re-recorded by Zach Tuch and mixed by Converge's Kurt Ballou in 2019. When asked by the debut record was redone, singer Jeremy Bolm had this to say:

"You might be asking “Why re-record this album?” Mostly its because we physically couldn’t remix and remaster the 2009 version due to all the files being lost when the hard drive containing them crashed. We also just loved the idea of [drummer Elliot Babin] and [bassist Tyler Kirby] getting to play on this album as they weren’t in the band at the time. We wanted the songs to sound like how we’ve been playing them these last bunch of years. Faster and with more energy. So thats what you get here. Geoff Rickley (Thursday) and Jeff Eaton (Modern Life is War) both stepped up to re-record their guest spots too. True fucking heroes. This project took over a year of work and was carefully laid out by Nick Steinhardt with reimagined cover art by Bart Balboa (Birds in Row)."

1. And Now It’s Happening In Mine
2. Honest Sleep
3. Cadence
4. Throwing Copper
5. Swimming With Sharks
6. History Reshits Itself
1. Suckerfish
2. Broken Records
3. Nine
4. Always Running, Never Looking Back
5. Adieux

Recently viewed