Every Time I Die - Low Teens

Every Time I Die - Low Teens

Regular price$22.99

Every Time I Die have never been a typical hardcore act. The band have been forging their own musical and ideological path via their distinctive brand of aggressive music and unstoppable live shows. Low Teens may be their most poignant and impassioned album in a career full of sardonic illuminations and pit-inciting fervor. The album title refers to the average temperature readings last winter in the band's hometown of Buffalo, NY. The icy backdrop of Buffalo underscores a winter of dramatic change for the band. From a sonic standpoint, the most crucial development was writing with new drummer Daniel Davison. Fans of Every Time I Die's caustic combination of savage metallic hard-core and pentatonic riff-laden classic rock will not be disappointed by Low Teens' thrash attacks and Southern-boogie breakdowns. But Davison's heft, dexterity, and creativity pushed the band forward. The pressure drop that yielded Low Teens could have crippled a less-er band, but Every Time I Die weathered the winter to deliver their strongest offering to date because of, not in spite of, these hardships and roadblocks.

1 Fear and Trembling
2 Glitches
3 C++ (Love Will Get You Killed)
4 Two Summers
5 Awful Lot
6 I Didn't Want to Join Your Stupid Cult Anyway
7 It Remembers
8 Petal
9 The Coin Has a Say
10 Religion of Speed
11 Just As Real But Not As Brightly Lit
12 1977
13 Map Change

You may also like

Recently viewed